Red and White Decorating

Summer is great.  One raised bed, Topsy Turvy, and  several cups of fertilizer later and we have our first harvest.   I don’t mean first of the year, I mean I have never grown anything edible in my life. 

 Kids planted and I watered, and watered, and watered and the sprouts I thought were  lettuce were actually radishes.  What can I tell you, I grew up in suburbia.   A few days ago my daughter comes to me yelling “mom I think the radishes are ready.” Light bulb moment there. 

In honor of my daughters unbridled excitement lets talk red and white because we certainly will be seeing a lot of it around here.  Green thumb earned!

 

 

 

                                                                     

Oh my radish!!

~ by Angela on July 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
